Myth Is Medicine
Liminal Spaces: The Myth Is Medicine Podcast
Brigid’s Flame, Brigid’s Well
4
Preview
0:00
-0:21

Brigid’s Flame, Brigid’s Well

An audio essay & meditation
4

This was meant to simply be a meditation to take you to Brigid’s Flame and Brigid’s Well to help you find your connection to creative source.

And then… Brigid led me round a much more intricate Celtic knot of narrative and introspection and memory. And somehow, it seems more important to be a storyteller trying to tell you how I found my way than assuming the place of still certainty that comes with an artistically crafted meditation.

For a little while, this was meant to be an exploration of belief, but then I realized I was stuck in the old questions. I realized I had lived my way into new answers, and the gift of this Imbolc was the realization that deep down, the entire conversation had changed.

I am deeply grateful to

and his Brigid Beyond Belief, published just this morning. His Brigid blessed words inspired me to look at everything anew.

I am also thankful to my community, the Writers’ Knot - you all inspire me to be brave enough to get lost on the page!

And the result is this m…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Myth Is Medicine to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Myth Is Medicine
Liminal Spaces: The Myth Is Medicine Podcast
Celtic Mythology🌀Irish Folklore🌀KnotWork Storytelling
Inquiry✨Healing✨Hope